top of page

Triangle shawl




Once a month we meet with our local knitting group Nice tricote in a small pub, usually we are quite a couple of girls and often concentrated knitting is out of the question. Therefore I was looking for a new simple project to keep my hands busy and I decided to make this triangle shawl. The design is very easy, it's based on the garter stitch and sideways increases at the end of every row.


Once finished, I couldn't stop wearing it and so I made a second one, which is slightly heavier - and I recently started a summer version in a mixture of linnen and bambou :D


I used wool from La Droguerie (carresse) for the first one illustrated in the picture above and a mixture of Mikado (Phildar) and plumette (La Droguerie) for the second one (picture left).




POSTS RÉCENTS :
PAR TAGS :
Pas encore de mots-clés.
bottom of page